Mourning Becomes Electra; A Trilogy. Eugene O'Neill.

Mourning Becomes Electra; A Trilogy

New York: Horace Liveright, Inc., 1931. First edition. Hardcover. 8vo. [8], 9-256 pp. Bound in teal cloth with decorative light blue border and facsimile of the author's signature stamped in gold on the front board, spine lettering and twin decorative borders in gilt with publisher's device in blind, illustrated endpapers and pastedowns, dark grey topstain. Price of $2.50 on front jacket flap. McCabe Atkinson A 32-I-1.a. Contains the plays Homecoming, The Hunted, and The Haunted which together are a retelling of the Oresteia by Aeschylus (which itself is a trilogy consisting of Agamemnon , The Libation Bearers, and The Eumenides). A handsome copy of one of O'neill's best-known works. Near Fine / Near Fine. Item #000010094

Near Fine in a sharp Near Fine dust jacket with mild toning to the spine panel.

Price: $375.00

See all items in Drama, June List 2021, Literature
See all items by