The Works of Charles Dickens. Charles Dickens.

The Works of Charles Dickens

New York: P.F. Collier, Publisher, 1879; 1880. Later edition. Hardcover. 3 vol. Large 8vo. [2], iii-vii, [2], 2-1183, [3]; [2], iii-vii, [2], 2-1190, [4]; [2], iii-vii, [2], 2-1182, [4] pp. Brown cloth with gold lettering on the spines, a gold decoration on each front board, and black decorations on the boards and spine; all edges gilt. Illustrated with a frontispiece in each volume and with several additional plates throughout all three volumes. Gimbel D81. The first set of Dickens' works published by P.F. Collier. Volume one contains Oliver Twist, David Copperfield, Our Mutual Friend, Great Expectations, Little Dorrity, and Martin Chuzzlewit. Volume two has Nicholas Nickleby, the Christmas Books, Tale of Two Cities, Dombey and Son, Old Curiosity Shop, Sketches by Boz, and Hard Times. Volume three contains The Pickwick Papers, PIctures from Italy, American Notes, Bleak House, The Uncommercial Traveller, A Child's History of England, Barnaby Rudge, and The Mystery of Edwin Drood. Good. Item #00009768

A Good only set with wear to the crowns of the spines, most hinges gently cracked, with the first gathering in volume one loose.

Price: $250.00

See all items in Fiction, Literature
See all items by